Public Courses at the weekend at Amitabha KMC (Bishopston) 

Details for these courses can be found by clicking the course title or by looking in our brochure which is available from the Centre.

Saturday 11th May, 10.30am – 3.30pm            The Power of the Mind with Kelsang Lamchen

Sunday 9th June 10.30am – 1.30pm                 Learning to Live without Anxiety with Pilar Sepulveda

Saturday 22nd June 10.30am – 3.30pm          Following in the Footsteps of Buddha  with Kelsang Lamchen  

Saturday 6th July 10.30am – 1.30pm               Meditations for a Peaceful Mind with Aileen Glen

Saturday 20th July 10.30am – 1.30pm             Mindfulness with Phill Pollintine

Saturday 24th August 10.30am – 1.30pm        Introduction to Meditation with Justin Rodway

Saturday 17th-18th August 10am – 5pm           Beautifying Holy Objects with Kelsang Lamchen 

Saturday 7th September 10.30am – 3.30pm   Creating Happiness with Kelsang Lamchen

Sunday 22nd September 1.30pm – 4.30pm    The Path to Enlightenment with Kelsang Namkha

Saturday 19th October 10.30am – 4.30pm     A Harmonious Life with Becky Maybury

Friday 15th November-Sunday 17th:     South West Dharma Celebration  with Kadam Bridget Heyes

                                                                                At Bristol County Ground, Nevil Rd, Bishopston, BS7 9EJ      MAP

Friday 15th November 7:30pm – 8:45pm       Following a Spiritual Path in Modern Times 

Saturday 16th November 9am – 4.30pm        Empowerment of Buddha Shakymuni + Teachings

Sunday 17th November 9am  – 12.30pm         Teachings on Modern Buddhism

Saturday 23rd November 10.30am – 1.30pm  Advice from the Masters:  The Secret of Happiness with Kelsang Lamchen

Saturday 7th December 10.30am – 1.30pm     The Peace of Mantra with Duncan Maybury

New Years Eve
Tuesday 31st December 10.30am – 3.30pm  How to let go & go with the flow with Kelsang Lamchen